A new addiction?

It’s been a while since the last post.  In my defense, I’ve been working on another blog.  It is focused on one topic only and one that is dear to my heart:  Doberman Pinschers.  If you like this breed or you’re owned by one of them, you’ll probably like the blog.  It’s at www.cadillacofdogs.wordpress.com.

Is it possible to become truly addicted to blogging?  I think so.  It all started when I finally got sick of my jock-o, sports freak boyfriend sharing with me his opinions on baseball players and football teams (oh, no — fantasy football year 3 is fast approaching), and other assorted details and statistics all the livelong day.  Seriously, I don’t understand how men can blather on about sports constantly.  Any time another guy comes to our house, the subject consistently comes up.  But, for every person with an opinion, there is another person out there who agrees or disagrees with the opinion.  When it comes to sports, I usually don’t care enough to have an opinion one way or the other, so that makes me a crappy listener.  I told him there must be hundreds of guys out there on the Internet who would be interested in what he has to say.  I told him to start blogging.  I showed him how. 

Now, all of a sudden, there is a new game going on in our house:  his sports blog versus my dog blog.  When The Sultan on Sports looked at his blog stats for the first time, he was elated to see that a couple of people had already viewed his first post.  He was disappointed that nobody commented though.  I told him he would get more views each time he posted, and soon, people would be commenting and linking to his site too (like I just did above).

So he started writing daily, and sure enough, the number of views began to climb.  Then, he started comparing his stats with mine, every five minutes!  Every time he got another view, he made a point of pointing it out to me and asking me for my numbers.  When I was beating him earlier today (ha ha), he said, “Just you wait — I will run you down,” followed by, “I would be doing great if you weren’t such a bitch!”

sultan

Were I really a bitch, I would take my girlfriend, Josie’s advice:  “Just put your boobs up on your site, and you’ll blow his blog away!”  But I don’t want to discourage him.

3 responses to “A new addiction?

  1. You are too funny! And, yes, when you really want to show him up, post those boobs! LOL

  2. Update: He is now referring to his Fantasy Football posts as “viral.” Ha! See my post on the topic.

  3. I hit both your blogs today. Very funny & cute dogs.

Leave a Reply

